Three More Arkansas Counties Added to Storm Declaration List

Teams from the Federal Emergency Management Agency come to Arkansas Thursday to assess damage.
LITTLE ROCK, AR (News Release) - Governor Mike Beebe has added Cleburne, Garland and Stone counties to the list of state disaster areas following last week’s tornadoes, storms and flooding.

Beebe had previously declared disasters in Cross, Montgomery, Poinsett, Polk, Scott and Van Buren counties, bringing the total to nine.

Assessment teams from the Federal Emergency Management Agency are scheduled to arrive in Arkansas on Thursday to visit the declared counties. They will primarily be assessing infrastructure damage caused by flooding.
Page: [[$index + 1]]
comments powered by Disqus

Weather Right Now

Partly Cloudy
High: 88°F
Low: 75°F

7 day forecast