Snow Forecast in 16 Northern Arkansas Counties

Snow Forecast in 16 Northern Arkansas Counties

Winter Weather Advisory goes into effect Tuesday night through Wednesday morning.
Snow is in the forecast tonight for 16 counties in northern Arkansas.

The National Weather Service (NWS) has issued a Winter Weather Advisory for the area from tonight to six o'clock Wednesday morning.

The advisory area includes: Carroll, Baxter, Benton, Boone, Franklin, Fulton, Izard, Johnson, Madison, Marion, Newton, Searcy, Sharp, Stone, Van Buren and Washington counties.

The NWS says rain or snow will transition to all snow when the storm system moves in and temperatures fall.

One to three inches of snow accumulation is expected.

Roads in the advisory area will likely become slick and hazardous (click here to bookmark a link to check road conditions), especially on bridges and overpasses.
Page: [[$index + 1]]
comments powered by Disqus