Arkansas Requests More Counties be Added to Disaster List

- LITTLE ROCK, AR -- FEMA has been asked to add Independence, Pulaski, Randolph and White Counties to the federal disaster declaration.

The declaration would allot federal aid to supplement state and local recovery efforts in the area affected by severe storms, tornadoes, and flooding on April 27, 2014.

Federal funding is currently available to affected individuals in Faulkner County.

More Stories

Don't Miss

Latest News