Greater LR Region to Host U.S. Australian Football League 2017 Central Region Tournament

NORTH LITTLE ROCK, Ark. - The greater Little Rock region will host the U.S. Australian Football League for the 2017 Central Region Tournament
The tournament will take place Saturday, June 10, from 9 a.m. – 5 p.m. at Burns Park Soccer Complex in North Little Rock.
Australian Rules Football (also "Aussie Rules" or " footy") is a physical contact sport. It is a form of football with roots traceable from early forms of Rugby and Gaelic football, but it is uniquely Australian.
The tournament will feature adult teams from Arkansas, Texas, Iowa, Ohio, Kentucky, Oklahoma, Tennessee, Indiana and Louisiana.
The Little Rock Coyotes is Arkansas’s first Australian Football Club and a member of the United States Australian Football League. Australian Football is a new, growing sport for this region and the Coyotes are always looking for more players.

More Stories

Latest News