Milligan Wins Republican Primary for Arkansas Treasurer

LITTLE ROCK, AR -  Saline County Circuit Clerk Dennis Milligan is the winner of the Republican primary for Arkansas Treasurer.

He defeats State Rep. Duncan Baird, of Lowell.

Dennis Milligan was first elected the Saline County Circuit Clerk in November of 2010 and is now serving his second term after his re-election in 2012. He is a lifelong resident of Arkansas who grew up in Little Rock, graduated from Little Rock McClellan High School in 1976 and attended the University of Arkansas at Little Rock. Dennis is also a successful small business owner having starting his company, Water Treatment Service (WTS), from scratch in 1985. the State Treasurer.

Milligan's main challenger in November will be Democrat Karen Sealy Garcia, of Hot Springs. 

Click here for the latest unofficial results.

Libertarian Chris Hayes of Mabelvale is also on the November ballot in the race.

More Stories

Don't Miss

Latest News