Governor Makes State Disaster Declaration for Six Counties

Governor Beebe has made State Disaster Declarations for Bradley, Calhoun, Dallas, Hempstead, Lafayette, and Ouachita Counties.

The Governor' Communications Office made the announcement concerning the declarations on social media Friday night.

The Governor's office says the declarations will help with the response to the severe storms of Thursday night and Friday morning.

Governor Beebe has also authorized the Arkansas National Guard to help with security and traffic control as crews restore power in Ouachita County.

More Stories

Don't Miss

Latest News