16 Arkansas Counties Now On The List Of Burn Bans

- LITTLE ROCK, AR - There are now burn bans in 16 Arkansas counties, according to the Arkansas Forestry Commission website.

The following counties have been added to the list of burn bans and high wildfire danger.

Boone, Marlon, Baxter, Fulton, Washington, Madison, Franklin, Johnson, Pope, Van Buren, Cleburne, Conway, Logan, Perry, Faulkner, and Garland.

Relative humidity will drop below 30% across most of Arkansas after noon today.

The Arkansas Forestry Commission is strongly discouraging outdoor burning.

For a map highlighting the counties under a burn ban, click here

More Stories

Don't Miss

Latest News