Republican Party of Arkansas Reacts to Primary Results

LITTLE ROCK, AR (News release) - Republican Party of Arkansas Chairman Doyle Webb released the following statements in regards to Arkansas’ Primary Election results:

“The RPA congratulates all of our Republican candidates who will be joining Tom Cotton on the GOP ticket as our 2014 nominees for the General Election! Our Party is committed to moving forward from this primary election united. Our team will ensure that Tom Cotton will be victorious and be part of the new majority to reverse the failed policies of Barack Obama.

We applaud Asa Hutchinson on being our gubernatorial nominee who will lead our Legislature and create a better business environment and economy for Arkansas.

We also look forward to rallying behind French Hill and Bruce Westerman and sending them to join Congressmen Crawford and Womack in Washington as they fight for the everyday, hardworking Arkansans!

Congratulations to all of our nominees for Constitutional office. For the first time in history the Republican Party will hold the Constitutional majority by electing Tim Griffin Lieutenant Governor, our first Republican Attorney General, Mark Martin as Secretary of State, a conservative Treasurer, Andrea Lea as Auditor and keeping John Thurston as Land Commissioner.   

For our state legislative races, we are very proud of our nominees and confident that we will elect even more conservative representatives and senators to grow our majorities in both the Arkansas House and Senate.”

More Stories

Don't Miss

Latest News