PCSSD students required to register for upcoming school year

Several days and extended times have been scheduled to make registering easier for parents and guardians. Registration is the week of July 26, 2010 at the school the student will attend.
All students in the Pulaski County Special School District (PCSSD), whether they will be a new or returning student, will have to register at the school they will be attending, according to Assistant Superintendent for Equity and Pupil Services Brenda Bowles.

Bowles said registering is necessary because the district is moving to eschoolPLUS, an upgraded data collection system and student data must be current. PCSSD is piloting the new system at the request of the Arkansas Department of Education, which is funding it.

“We typically have not requires all students to register in the past, but it is paramount that they begin to do so this year. Secondary students, for example, will not receive a class schedule if they are not registered,” Bowles said.

Bowles said the district has dedicated several days and extended times to make registering easier for parents and guardians. Registration will be the week of July 26, 2010 at the school the student will attend.

The times for registration are as follows: Monday, July 26, through Wednesday, July 28, from 10 a.m. until 6 p.m. and Thursday, July 29, and Friday, July 30, from 9 a.m. until 4 p.m.

Schools in Pulaski County School District include: Bates Elementary, College Station Elementary, Fuller Middle, Learning Academy and Mills University Studies High in zone one; Baker Elementary, Chenal Elementary, Landmark Elementary, Lawson Elementary, Robinson High and Robinson Middle in zone 2; Crystal Hill Elementary, Maumelle Middle, Oak Grove Elementary, Oak Grove High, Pine Forest Elementary and Robinson Elementary in zone 3; Clinton Elementary, Oakbrooke Elementary, Sherwood Elementary, Sylvan Hills Elementary, Sylvan Hills High and Sylvan Hills Middle in zone 4; Arnold Drive Elementary, Bayou Meto Elementary, Cato Elementary, Dupree Elementary, North Pulaski High, Northwood Middle and Tolleson Elementary in zone 5; Jacksonville Elementary, Jacksonville High, Jacksonville Middle, Pinewood Elementary and Taylor Elementary in zone 6; and Adkins Pre-K Center, Harris Elementary and Scott Elementary in zone 7.

For more information about school registration, please call the Office of Equity and Pupil Services at (501) 490-6215 or (501) 490-6219.

Page: [[$index + 1]]
comments powered by Disqus

Weather Right Now

Partly Cloudy
High: 92°F
Low: 73°F

7 day forecast