Storm Victims in Three AR Counties Eligible for State Aid

Published 07/29 2014 03:05PM

Updated 07/29 2014 03:07PM

Arkansas Department of Emergency Management
Arkansas Department of Emergency Management
LITTLE ROCK, AR (News release) - Governor Mike Beebe has released $300,000 from the Governor's Disaster Fund to provide assistance to eligible, uninsured victims of the severe storms and flooding that occurred at the end of June.

Eligible homeowners and renters who lost their primary residences in Monroe, St. Francis or Woodruff Counties will be able to apply for disaster assistance from July 31 through August 13. Applications can be made online at, or by calling the Arkansas Disaster Assistance Hotline at 1-888-683-2336. The call center will be open Monday-Friday from 8:00 a.m. until 4:00 p.m. during the application period.

Cities and counties in Cross, Jackson, Monroe, Prairie, St. Francis and Woodruff Counties will also be able to request supplemental disaster relief under the State's Public Assistance Program.

Copyright 2016 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.