Arkansas GOP elects officers

Arkansas GOP elects officers

Arkansas GOP chairman elected to unprecedented third consecutive term.
Hot Springs, Ark. - Arkansas Republicans elected five party officers at their Winter State Committee Meeting, Saturday, in Hot Springs.

Two hundred and thirty eight voting members cast their ballots to re-elect Doyle Webb of Benton to serve an unprecedented third term as Chairman of the State GOP. Webb was first elected in 2008.

In a contested race for First Vice Chairman, Duane Neal of Bentonville was re-elected. For the remaining offices, Robin Lundstrum of Springdale was re-elected Second Vice Chairman, John Parke of Little Rock will serve again as Treasurer and Jennifer Parks of El Dorado as Secretary.

State Republican Party officers may serve up to four consecutive two-year terms.

Page: [[$index + 1]]
comments powered by Disqus