Class of 2012 to be inducted in April during AT&T Cotton Bowl Hall of Fame celebration

Class of 2012 to be inducted in April during AT&T Cotton Bowl Hall of Fame celebration

Tony Boselli, Tom Campbell, Doug Flutie, Lou Holtz, Kevin Murray, Jim Williams to be honored in Arlington Enshrinement Ceremony
DALLAS, TX – Six individuals who helped shape the tradition of the AT&T Cotton Bowl Classic and college football history will be inducted into the AT&T Cotton Bowl Hall of Fame during enshrinement ceremonies on April 19 at Cowboys Stadium.

AT&T and the Cotton Bowl Athletic Association have announced the Hall of Fame “Class of 2012.” The honorees in the ninth Hall of Fame Class include USC offensive tackle Tony Boselli, Texas linebacker/defensive back Tom Campbell, Boston College quarterback Doug Flutie, Notre Dame head coach Lou Holtz, Texas A&M quarterback Kevin Murray, and Arkansas defensive tackle Jim Williams.

The 2012 AT&T Cotton Bowl Hall of Fame induction ceremony will be held at Cowboys Stadium in Arlington on Thursday, April 19. The ceremony begins at 11:00 a.m., and is free and open to the public.

“The AT&T Cotton Bowl Hall of Fame honors the many extraordinary individuals who have played a role in developing the tradition, pageantry and prestige of one of college football’s most historic post-season bowl games,” said Tommy Bain, Chairman, Cotton Bowl Athletic Association.

“We believe that the AT&T Cotton Bowl Hall of Fame provides future generations with a greater appreciation for the rich tradition of college football on New Year’s Day here in Texas.”

A judging committee comprised of media representatives and athletic administrators voted from a list of 58 nominees that included players, coaches, bowl administrators and others who have made special contributions to the Classic.

Selection criteria for the AT&T Cotton Bowl Hall of Fame include the following:

Voting is based solely upon an individual’s performance in, or contribution to the Classic rather than on the person’s overall college or professional career.

An individual is eligible five years after their final Classic appearance.


  • Tony Boselli, USC, Offensive Tackle
  • Tom Campbell, Texas, Linebacker/Defensive Back
  • Doug Flutie, Boston College, Quarterback
  • Coach Lou Holtz, Notre Dame
  • Kevin Murray, Texas A&M, Quarterback
  • Jim Williams, Arkansas, Defensive Tackle

Page: [[$index + 1]]
comments powered by Disqus