FOX16.com

Schedule announced for Cardinal-White series

The schedule for the 2012 Cardinal-White series has been set, as announced on Tuesday by Arkansas head coach Dave Van Horn. All games in the seven-game series are open to the public and admission is free
FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – The schedule for the 2012 Cardinal-White series has been set, as announced on Tuesday by Arkansas head coach Dave Van Horn. All games in the seven-game series are open to the public and admission is free.

The culmination of fall practices, the Cardinal-White series splits the Razorbacks into two teams who play a best four out of seven series for bragging rights in the clubhouse.

The series begins on Thursday, Oct. 11 with first pitch set for 3 p.m. Game two will be held on Friday, Oct. 12 with game time set for 3 p.m. The third game of the series will take place on Sunday, Oct. 14 at 2 p.m. After an off day, game four will be played Tuesday, Oct. 16, with a game time to be announced at a later date.

The final three games of the series are all “if necessary” games. Game five will take place Wednesday, Oct. 17, game six will be played Friday, Oct. 19 and game seven will be Sunday, Oct. 21. First pitch for the final three games of the series will be announced at a later date.

For more information regarding Razorback baseball or University of Arkansas athletics, please visit ArkansasRazorbacks.com.

2012 Cardinal-White Series Schedule
Game 1 – Thursday, October 11 – 3 p.m.
Game 2 – Friday, October 12 – 3 p.m.
Game 3 – Sunday, October 14 – 2 p.m.
Game 4 – Tuesday, October 16 – TBA
Game 5 – Wednesday, October 17 – TBA
Game 6 – Friday, October 19 – TBA
Game 7 – Sunday, October 21 - TBA
Page: [[$index + 1]]
comments powered by Disqus

Weather Right Now

77°F
Mostly Cloudy
High: 77°F
Low: 77°F

7 day forecast