LITTLE ROCK, AR – A singer from Arkansas who made it into the Top 20 on Season 12 of American Idol last year is moving on in the music world and has released his first album.

Charlie Askew, of Little Rock, did Arkansas proud when he competed for a few weeks in early 2013 before being eliminated in March.

Since then he’s been hard at work on 7 tracks for his album titled “Inspire.”

Each song is available for .99 and titles include (see links below):
  • What Makes Love so Hard to Understand
  • Inspire
  • Dte
  • Sky Blue Diamond
  • Something Tells Me You’re Alright
  • SilveR FountAINs
  • Out of Sight and Mind
Before making it on Idol, Askew’s journey started at the Arkansas Rep, performing in various productions and with a group called “The Four Reps.”

Links to album:

Click here for Charlie’s Facebook page.

Find him on Twitter here: @CharlieAI12