FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. –(News release)-  Former Razorback great Oliver Miller has been named an Allstate® SEC Legend the conference office announced Friday morning. The big man will be recognized at the 2017 SEC Men’s Basketball Tournament March 8-12 at Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, Tenn.

Part of three straight Southwest Conference regular season (1989-91) and tournament champion teams over Arkansas’ final three years in the league from 1989-91, Miller played four seasons (1989-92) for Naismith Hall of Fame coach Nolan Richardson. Known to Razorback fans as “The Big O,” Miller’s senior year was the initial year that Arkansas joined the Southeastern Conference, where he was named an All-SEC selection.

During his four years as a Razorback, Arkansas went a staggering 115-24, making a trip to the 1990 Final Four and capturing an SEC regular season title in 1992, the program’s first year in the league.

One of the most versatile big men in Arkansas history, Miller still holds the record as the program’s all-time leader in field goal percentage (.636) and blocked shots (345), while ranking third in rebounds (886) and ninth in points (1,674).

As a junior, Miller became the first player in program history to earn more than 100 blocks and 100 assists in the same season. During the 1990-91 campaign, Miller set the single-season record with 112 blocks while leading the NCAA in field goal percentage (704).

Joining Miller in the 2017 class of SEC Legends includes George Linn, Alabama; Marquis Daniels, Auburn; Matt Bonner, Florida; Jimmy Pitts, Georgia; Keith Bogans, Kentucky; Tasmin Mitchell, LSU; Jason Harrison, Ole Miss; Dontae’ Jones, Mississippi State; Jon Sundvold, Missouri; Bobby Cremins, South Carolina; Ron Slay, Tennessee; Acie Law IV, Texas A&M; Barry Booker, Vanderbilt.

Each SEC Basketball Legend will be recognized at halftime of his institution’s first game at the tournament. Highlighting the schedule of events at the Sunkist Soda SEC FanFare will be appearances by selected legends. Fanfare will be located at Broadway and 5th Avenue.

Arkansas’ All-Time SEC Legends

1999 – Sidney Moncrief

2000 – Tommy Boyer

2001 – Joe Kleine

2002 – Ron Brewer

2003 – Lee Mayberry

2004 – Todd Day

2005 – Scott Hastings

2006 – Marvin Delph

2007 – U.S. Reed

2008 – Corliss Williamson

2009 – Scotty Thurman

2010 – Jim Counce

2011 – George Kok

2012 – Nolan Richardson

2013 – Jerry Carlton

2014 – Clint McDaniel

2015 – Darrell Walker

2016 – Pat Bradley

2017 – Oliver Miller