ADEQ Awards: 15th Anniversary


The Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality is gearing towards its 15th annual ADEQ Environmental Awards. 

Four different awards will be given out: the Envy Award, TECHe Award, E2 Award and ADEQuest Science Award

Envy Award – The award showcases the work of citizens, businesses, industries, farms, and government agencies that are protecting and enhancing the environment in extraordinary ways, demonstrating that they deserve to be the ENVY of Arkansas.

TECHe Award – The award recognizes the use of new developments in technology or the use of technology to protect our resources or improve the environment.

E2 Award – This award honors organizations that demonstrate outstanding leadership by implementing forward-thinking initiatives in areas of energy efficiency, advance energy, and renewable energy.

ADEQuest Science Award – The award is given to a student who has made strides in science and protection of the environment. III. Application and nomination information is available at

The deadline for entry is March 15th. A ceremony will honor finalists and the winners at the Capitol in the spring

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories