At Least 20 Arkansas Counties Get Measurable Snow

Feb. 25 snow in Arkansas_-9143052749376699350
LITTLE ROCK, AR – A late winter snowstorm that barreled through Arkansas on Wednesday left a blanket of white in at least 22 counties.

Snow fell for hours in some locations.

Storm reports from the National Weather Service as of 6 p.m. Wednesday revealed the following totals:

6 inches: 
Near Lewisville (Lafayette County)
Sulphur Springs (Jefferson County)
South of Pine Bluff (Jefferson County)
Near Grapevine (Grant County)

5.5 inches:
Fordyce (Dallas County)

5 inches:
Leola (Grant County)
Rowell (Cleveland County)

4.8 inches:
White Hall (Jefferson County)

4 inches:
Hope (Hempstead County)
Nashville (Howard County)
Rye (Cleveland County)

3.5 inches:
Star City (Lincoln County)
Blakemore (Lonoke County)
Malvern (Hot Spring County)

3.4 inches:
Joan (Clark County)

3.1 inches:
Okolona (Clark County)

3 inches:
Sheridan (Grant County)
England (Lonoke County)
Bearden (Ouachita County)
Curtis (Clark County)
Gurdon (Clark County)
Arkadelphia (Clark County)
East End (Saline County)

2 inches:
Hot Springs (Garland County)
Murfreesboro (Pike County)
Camden (Ouachita County)
Texarkana (Miller County)

1.8 inches:
Benton (Saline County)

1.6 inches:
Little Rock Airport (Pulaski County)

1.5 inches:
Rison (Cleveland County)

1.2 inches:
Lonoke (Lonoke County)

1 inch:
Scott (Pulaski County)
Slovak (Prairie County)
El Dorado (Union County)
De Queen (Sevier County)
Carlisle (Lonoke County)
Washita (Montgomery County)

Less than 1 inch:
Magnolia (Columbia County)

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

More Don't Miss

Trending Stories