Deadline Nears for Arkansas Tornado Survivors to Apply for Disaster Unemployment Assistance

Tornado Recovery_-109696870553467103
LITTLE ROCK, AR – Survivors of the April 27 severe storms, tornadoes and floods may be eligible for Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA). 

Disaster Unemployment Assistance provides unemployment benefits and re-employment services to people who have become unemployed because of the storms. 

Residents of Faulkner County have until June 2 to apply for DUA. 

The DUA deadline for residents of Pulaski, Randolph and White counties is June 5. 

Disaster Unemployment Assistance claims may be filed at the following Arkansas Department of Workforce Services offices:
  • Faulkner County – 1500 N. Museum Road, Suite 111, Conway – (501) 730-9894
  • Pulaski County – 5401 S. University, Little Rock – (501) 682-2257, #2 Crestview Plaza, Jacksonville – (501) 982-3835
  • Randolph County – 116 W. Elm St., Walnut Ridge – (870) 886-3556
  • White County – 501 W. Arch Ave., Searcy – (870) 268-8601
Survivors can continue to register for FEMA assistance online until June 30 at or via web-enabled device at They may also call 1-800-621-3362 or (TTY) 1-800-462-7585. The toll-free telephone numbers will operate from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. seven days a week.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

More Don't Miss

Trending Stories