Four Arkansas Teacher of the Year semi-finalist announced

Local News

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. — Governor Asa Hutchinson and Arkansas Department of Education Secretary Johnny Key announced the four teachers selected as 2021 Arkansas Teacher of the year state semifinalists, at a ceremony today. 

They are Susanna Post from Fort Smith, Tia Brickey from Stuttgart, Susan Henderson from Conway, and Amber Harbin from Little Rock.

The Department of Education will now be making classroom observations.  The Arkansas Teacher of the year winner will be announced in the fall.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories