Medical marijuana sales reach $17.5 million in Arkansas

Local News
Medicinal Marijuana Medical Marijuana Generic-118809306

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. – Medical marijuana sales in Arkansas now total $17.5 million.

The Department of Finance & Administration (DFA) says that total represents more than 2,491 pounds.

On Tuesday, the DFA released this list of dispensaries with their sales totals through Sunday, November 3:

Since Suite 443 (Formerly Doctor’s Orders, Hot Springs) first opened on Friday, May 10, the company sold a total of 169.52 pounds of medical marijuana.

Since Green Springs Medical (Hot Springs) first opened on Sunday, May 12, the company sold a total of 694.05 pounds of medical marijuana.

Since Arkansas Natural Products (Clinton) first opened on Thursday, June 20, the company sold a total of 151.82 pounds of medical marijuana.

Since Greenlight Dispensary (Helena) first opened on Thursday, June 27, the company sold a total of 159.30 pounds of medical marijuana.

Since Native Green Wellness (Hensley) first opened on Tuesday, July 2, the company sold a total of 330.29 pounds of medical marijuana.

Since Fiddler’s Green (Mountain View) first opened on Thursday, July 11, the company sold a total of 238.64 pounds of medical marijuana.

Since the Releaf Center (Bentonville) first opened on Wednesday, August 7, the company sold a total of 310.49 pounds of medical marijuana.

Since The Source (Bentonville) first opened on Thursday, August 15, the company sold a total of 210.45 pounds of medical marijuana.

Since Acanza (Fayetteville) first opened on Saturday, September 14, the company sold a total of 176.75 pounds of medical marijuana.

Since Harvest (Conway) first opened on Friday, October 11, the company sold a total of 49.90 pounds of medical marijuana.

The DFA says upcoming dispensary inspections include 420 Dispensary (Russellville), Bloom Medicinals (Texarkana), Purspirit Cannabis (Fayetteville) and Herbology (Little Rock).

Copyright 2019 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

More Don't Miss