Thurston Elected Arkansas Secretary of State


LITTLE ROCK, Ark. – Arkansas voters have elected Republican John Thurston as the new Secretary of State.

Thurston has 60% of the vote with 88% of precincts reporting.

Thurston, of Little Rock, had been the Commissioner of State Lands since 2011.

He appears to have defeated Democrat Susan Inman of Little Rock and Libertarian Christopher Olson of Viola.

He will replace Mark Martin, who had served in the post since 2011.

Click here for complete unofficial election returns.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

More Don't Miss

Trending Stories