A-State Basketball Releases Non Conference Schedule

Local Sports
Arkansas State Red Wolves _6881150110563716397-118809306

JONESBORO, AR – A four-game home slate along with contests against Georgetown, TCU, Alabama and Minnesota headline the 2016-17 Arkansas State University men’s basketball non-conference schedule under first year head coach Grant McCasland.

Arkansas State opens the season at North Dakota State on Friday, Nov. 11. The Red Wolves and Bison met last year at the Convocation Center with NDSU taking a 74-73 victory. Following the home opener against Central Baptist (Monday, Nov. 14), A-State will play three-straight away from home.

The Red Wolves begin the trip with a visit to Georgetown on Thursday, Nov. 17 before travelling to West Point, N.Y. for the Maui Jim Maui Invitational Regional Games. A-State will play on Saturday, Nov. 19 and Sunday, Nov. 20 as part of the regional games, but opponents and game time will be announced at a later date.

Three-straight home games greet the Red Wolves after the road swing. The Red Wolves host SIU-Edwardsville on Tuesday, Nov. 22 in the backend of the home-and-home series. Last year, the Cougars topped A-State 79-70 in the season opener for both teams in Edwardsville. A-State continues the home stand with a Sunday, Nov. 27 contest against Lehigh before rounding out the home non-conference slate with a Wednesday, Nov. 30 matchup with Cleveland State.

Five road games ready A-State for conference play in December, beginning with a Saturday, Dec. 3 contest at TCU. Following a break for finals, A-State will play four road games in a 10-day span beginning with a Wednesday, Dec. 14 game at UT Martin. Two days later (Friday, Dec. 16), the Red Wolves visit Central Arkansas for an in-state showdown. Alabama and Arkansas State will meet in Huntsville, Ala., on Wednesday, Nov. 21, before the Red Wolves close the non-conference slate at Minnesota on Friday, Dec. 23.

The complete 2016-17schedule is available online and in PDF Format. Complete game times will be added at a later date. Season tickets are on sale now by calling 870-972-2781 or online at AStateRedWolves.com/tickets. Single game tickets will go on sale in October.
 

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

More Don't Miss

Trending Stories