Broyles Award Nominees Announced

Local Sports
Broyles Award_-5725951309409271358

LITTLE ROCK, AR – The Rotary Club of Little Rock is pleased to announce the nominees for the 2014 Broyles Award
  • Alabama – Lane Kiffin, Offensive Coordinator
  • Appalachian State – Dwayne Ledford, Co-Offensive Coordinator
  • Arizona – Jeff Casteel, Defensive Coordinator
  • Arkansas – Robb Smith, Defensive Coordinator
  • Arkansas State University – Walt Bell, Offensive Coordinator
  • Boise State University – Mike Sanford, Offensive Coordinator
  • Boston College – Don Brown, Defensive Coordinator
  • Brigham Young University – Nick Howell, Defensive coordinator
  • Clemson – Brent Venables, Defensive Coordinator
  • Colorado State – Dave Baldwin, Offensive Coordinator
  • Duke University – John Latina, Run Game Coordinator/OL
  • East Carolina University – Lincoln Riley, Offensive Coordinator
  • FIU – Josh Conklin, Defensive Coordinator
  • Georgia Southern University – Doug Ruse, Offensive Coordinator
  • Louisiana – Marquase Lovings, Running Backs
  • Louisiana Tech – Manny Diaz, Defensive Coordinator
  • Louisville – Todd Grantham, Defensive Coordinator
  • Memphis – James Shibest, Special Teams Coordinator/Tight Ends
  • Miami  – Mark D’Onofrio, Defensive Coordinator
  • Michigan – Greg Mattison, Defensive Coordinator
  • Michigan State University – Dave Warner, Co-Offensive Coordinator
  • Minnesota – Tracy Claeys, Defensive Coordinator
  • Mississippi State – Geoff Collins, Defensive Coordinator
  • Missouri – Dave Steckel, Defensive Coordinator
  • NC State – Desmond Kitchings, Running Backs/Recruiting Coordinator
  • Ohio State University  – Tom Herman, Offensive Coordinator
  • Ole Miss – Dave Wommack, Defensive Coordinator
  • Oregon – Scott Frost, Offensive Coordinator
  • Penn State University  – Bob Shoop, Defensive Coordinator
  • Stanford – Lance Anderson, Defensive Coordinator
  • TCU – Doug Meacham, Co-Offensive Coordinator
  • Temple – Phil Snow, Defensive Coordinator
  • UCF – Brent Key, Offensive Line Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
  • UCLA – Noel Mazzone, Offensive Coordinator
  • Utah – Kalani Sitake, Defensive Coordinator
  • Utah State University – Todd Orlando, Defensive Coordinator
  • UTSA – Neal Neathery, Defensive Coordinator
  • West Virginia University – Tony Gibson, Defensive Coordinator
  • Western Michigan University – Kirk Ciarrocca, Offensive Coordinator
  • Wisconsin – Dave Aranda, Defensive Coordinator
More information:
The 2014 Broyles Award winner will be announced on Tuesday, December 9th at 11:30 a.m. at the Marriott Hotel in Little Rock, AR.  The Broyles Award is presented by The Rotary Club of Little Rock and Delta Dental. 

 “This will be one of the most challenging years ever for our selection committee to choose the top 5 finalists and winner, so many assistant coaches did outstanding work this year,” David Bazzel, Broyles Award executive director.
The winner of the 2013 Broyles Award was Pat Narduzzi, Michigan State.  The Broyles Award honors the top assistant college football coach in America and was established in 1996 to honor legendary Arkansas Head Coach Frank Broyles.  Coach Broyles had a track record of producing some of the most successful assistant coaches in college football history.
The Broyles Award is a member of the National College Football Awards Association (NCFAA) which encompasses the most prestigious awards in college football.  The 21 awards boast 678 years of tradition-selection excellence. Visit to learn more about our story.

For more information, visit the Broyles Award website or find us on Facebook andTwitter.  Use #BroylesAward to follow along with the event.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

More Don't Miss

Trending Stories